Spirits and Angeles

This could take all day.

In an attempt to afflict the comfortable, we give you an afternoon’s study.

Again, make sure your bad word censor is properly installed in your brain.

http://www.truthout.org/docs_2006/021106X.shtml#1

http://www.joebageant.com/joe/2006/02/welcome_to_midd.html

http://rigorousintuition.blogspot.com/2006/02/gods-must-be-crazy.html

Not feeling up to it? Speed week starts today. NBC 12:00 noon MST.

Thanks Marthe2.blogspot.com
Or some spiritual growth, if you have no choice.

Forty-three and some odd years ago I had my tonsils taken out in a doctor’s office. Routine procedure they said at the time. Mom took me home, but by the time Dad got back from work I was looking pretty bad. Finding a screaming child and a toilet full of blood is an experience I wouldn’t wish on anyone.

Long story short, with a pint of Dad’s blood and a blessing, and the eternal vigilance of my Mom, and my Grandparents, Uncles, Aunts, and cousins, the dedicated staff of the local hospital, and Congregations around the world, I’ve been able to lead a fairly normal life.

Years latter, before he passed, Grampa told me this story, but I never really understood his words or the feelings they conveyed. He’d commended my spirit to the service of mankind, and I’ve never been very comfortable about it.

I commend your spirit Boyo, may you someday be able to do the same.

Thank you only begins to show the appreciation we feel to all who have kept us in their hearts. Thank You. Thank You. Thank You.

http://www.truthout.org/docs_2006/013106Y.shtml

Pic by Martha2.blogspot.com

3 Responses to Spirits and Angeles

Leave a Reply

